A GOOD NIGHTMARE

I nearly forgot what love was like

Until I saw your face once more

It swelled my broken heart

Until it fix the broken tears.

Being my friend

For me, I know it has no end

I’ve been strong to take the risk

Love you straightforwardly without complexities.

Back in your arms where I should be

It never felt so right

To feel the warmth from you

As we hug with our arms wrapped tight.

A hug to say I need you

A hug to say I care

But when the nights are cold and lonely

I realize that I’m on a nightmare.

Leave a Reply

